Rant and Response

Things I can’t do after surgery:

  • pick up/carry my daughter
  • eat fruits or veggies or dairy or whole grains without getting sick
  • refill the birdfeeder
  • go grocery shopping
  • ski
  • walk the dog for more than 10 minutes without getting tired
  • sleep well

Things I can do after surgery:

  • write
  • read lots of paper books (previously difficult as most of my reading was done while in a darkened room while nursing, hence on a kindle)
  • watch hours and hours of How I Met Your Mother
  • eat white bread and pasta
  • drink gallons of peppermint tea with lemon
  • sleep in while my husband takes care of The Kid.

I guess it’s not that bad. Β The End.

Leave a Reply

