leather and lace: surviving the spring/summer 2012 collections

I was prepared to love fashion this spring.  What better excuse to buy new clothes than gaining 20-some-odd pounds of baby-etc?  I will be pregnant and fabulous!

But, alas: the spring 2012 season is filled with retro-chic (wasn’t that last year?  I’m confused, and bored), structured pencil skirts (not so great with a belly), and wishy-washy pastels.  I am pale and freckled and look ill in pastels, so thank goodness for alternatives like Valentino‘s leather and lace thing, here.

Clearly I won’t be wearing this particular frock this season (a bit too fitted, still), but I can dream, can’t I?

Leave a Reply

